2020-07-17 17:38:01

Zheng Xiaolong to Serve as the Chair of the Jury of TV Series, according to the Announced Full List

According to the full list of juries for the Magnolia Awards announced by the Organizing Committee of the 26th Shanghai TV Festival, Zheng Xiaolong, the director of Empresses in the Palace and The Legend of Mi Yue, etc., will serve as the Chair of the Jury of TV Series in this session. Zheng Xiaolong participated in many popular films and TV works that are well received by the audience as a director and scriptwriter. He was nominated for the Magnolia Award for Best Director of Shanghai TV Festival four times and won the said award separately in 2008 and 2012 upon Golden Marriage and Empresses in the Palace. Zheng Xiaolong has a great connection with the Magnolia Awards. He served as the Chair of the Jury of TV Series separately in 2004 and 2009, and this will be the third time that he serves as the Chair, 11 years after 2009.

Jury members for the Chinese TV Series of the TV Series category of the Magnolia Awards will include actor He Bing, screenwriter and producer Li Xiao, director Shen Yan, and actress Yin Tao, while jury members for Overseas TV Series will include Australian producer and screenwriter Rick Kalowski, and French screenwriter, director and producer Philippe Muyl. Dutch producer Ellen Windermuth will serve as the Chair of the Jury of Documentaries, with Indian producer Vikram and Chinese director Liang Hong serving as the jury members. British producer Helen Brunsdon will serve as the Chair of the Jury of Animations, with Malaysian producer Juhaidah Joemin and Chinese director and screenwriter Wang Lei serving as the jury members.


Host Units: State Administration of Radio and Television   China Media Group   Shanghai Municipal People's Government

沪公网安备 31010602001102号